~ The “FAB” specializes in all natural gluten and nut free cupcakes, cakes and baked goods.
~ Extreme measures are taken to minimize food ingredient cross-contamination.
~ The FAB is part of Carolina Cupcakery but great precautions (such as a dedicated air handler) are taken to avoid cross trafficking.
~ The FAB houses it’s own dedicated ingredients and supplies.
– Every product leaves the FAB kitchen in a sealed container. We do not knowingly sell products to other bakeries for resale.
Allergen aware options
Allergen Aware Products such as cookies, donuts and muffins (and more) are available in store daily on a first come, first served basis. Orders may be placed for any of these items with a minimum quantity.
ALL GLUTEN-FREE CUPCAKES ARE NUT FREE, baked in our dedicated kitchen. Since we bake from scratch, you can choose many of the flavors on our full list, with the exception of those containing nuts.
*The FDA classifies coconut as a tree nut, therefore no coconut products are permitted in the facility.
Gluten/Nut-Free combinations we DO offer:
Gluten/Nut-Free (Contains no wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Vegan (Contains no animal products, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Milk-free (Contains no dairy, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Soy-Free (Contains no soy, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Egg-Free (Contains no egg, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Sugar-Free (Contains no sugar, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish) Sugar-free substitute is Xylitol or Splenda.
Combinations we DO NOT offer (Sorry!)
Gluten/Nut-Free + Milk-Free + Sugar-Free
Sugar free cupcakes DO contain allergens, because all sugar-free cupcakes are baked in our traditional kitchen. Sugar-free cupcakes are the only thing we make with a mix and are available Kosher by request. We do so to provide our customers with reliable nutritional figures. This helps answer questions about calories, carb and sugar content. The sugar substitute used is maltitol.
Milk-Free or Vegan Cupcakes
Vegan cupcakes contain no animal products such as egg, milk and milk products. All milk-free cupcakes are baked in our traditional kitchen and are available Kosher by request. Vegan cupcakes DO contain other food allergens. If you have wheat or nut allergies, please be sure to choose gluten/nut and milk- free products.
Dealing with multiple allergies? Your safest bet is Crazy 8
Crazy 8 Cupcakes contain none of the top 8 allergens. Baked in a dedicated kitchen these products contain NO; wheat, milk, egg, soy, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish. All packaging is sealed and carefully labeled.
Crazy 8 Products
Cupcakes: Vanilla and/or chocolate cake with fluffy vanilla frosting.
Cake donuts • Brownies • Sugar cookies • Chocolate chip cookies • Snickerdoodles
Crazy 8 is the best option if you’re taking treats to a class party 🙂